Maryland County Officials Diversity Caucus


The Maryland County Officials Diversity Caucus (Diversity Caucus) provides an organizational structure for county elected officials of minority descent and gender to empower, represent, and respond to issues affecting the most vulnerable communities and constituencies; to promote legislation and policies beneficial to the people they represent; and to serve as a central point for information and participation within the Maryland Association of Counties.

The mission of the Diversity Caucus is to foster current and future leaders from within the community of elected officials of minority descent and in Maryland county government, and to provide resources and support for Diversity Caucus members and those who share its goals.

The Diversity Caucus meets two times per year and at the MACo Summer and Winter Conferences.

2017-2018 Diversity Caucus Leadership Team

Active members of the Diversity Caucus elect a president every two years to serve in a leadership capacity to organize the affairs of the Diversity Caucus and promote its effectiveness. The President shall appoint other officeholders or committees to fulfill the goals and objectives of the Diversity Caucus.

Craig Rice
Council Member, Montgomery County
Caucus President

Stella B. Werner Council Office Building
100 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 240.777.7955
Email Craig Rice