Click to Home
Go To Search
Find UsFacebookTwitterBlog
County Government Websites
Find your local county government's website by viewing the following map or by using the drop down box:

Allegany County Washington County Frederick County Carroll County Howard County Somerset County Garrett County Montgomery County Baltimore County Baltimore City Harford County Cecil County Kent County Anne Arundel County Prince George's County Charles County Calvert County St Mary's County Queen Annes County Caroline County Talbot County Dorchester County Worcester County Wicomico County

Maryland Overview

Of the 50 states, Maryland is among those with the fewest number of local governments. Local government is found in Maryland's 23 counties, 157 towns and cities, including Baltimore City, and special taxing districts, which are created by state, county, and municipal governments. There are 24 main local jurisdictions found in Maryland, including 23 counties and Baltimore City.

For much of Maryland, local government typically is county government. Baltimore City, although a municipality, has been considered on a par with county jurisdictions since the adoption of the Maryland Constitution of 1851.

Aetna 2013.jpg